Review Reports
 Assurance Argument

 Federal Compliance Report

 Federal Compliance Appendices

 

Contact Us

Provost and Vice Chancellor Academic Affairs
800 Algoma Blvd
Dempsey Hall Suite 335
(920) 424-0300

 

Quick Links

About HLC

Accreditation Criteria

HLC Accreditation Overview

2016 HLC Resource Guide

Federal Compliance Program

UW Oshkosh HLC Campus Committees

The HLC coordinator at UW Oshkosh has assembled campus committees that conduct investigations and gather essential document. By design, these committees include broad representation from across campus departments. View the campus committees for overall planning and for each specific criterion below.

Download a PDF of the HLC Campus Committee Charge 

 

HLC Steering Committee
NameDepartmentEmail Address
Carleen Vandezande (chair)Academic Affiarsvandezac@uwosh.edu
Lane EarnsAcademic Affairsearns@uwosh.edu
Petra RoterStudent Affairsroterp@uwosh.edu
Tom SonnleitnerAdministrative Servicessonnleit@uwosh.edu
Art RathjenAdvancement / IMCrathjena@uwosh.edu
Criteria One Committee

Mission: The institution’s mission is broadly understood within the institution and guides its operations.

NameDepartmentEmail Address
John Koker (chair)College of Letters and Sciencekoker@uwosh.edu
Sylvia Carey-ButlerAcademic Affairscareybus@uwosh.edu
Tom fojtikStudent Affairsfojtik@uwosh.edu
Jamie CemanIntegrated Marketing and Communicationcemanj@uwosh.edu
Tracy SlagterFacultyslagtert@uwosh.edu
Charlie HillLifelong Learning and Community Engagementhill@uwosh.edu
Brian KermathSustainabilitykermathb@uwosh.edu
Mike LuederCommunity Engagementluederm@uwosh.edu
Cindy SchultzUniversity Staff Council Chairschultzc@uwosh.edu
Jordan SchettleStudent OSA Presidentosapres@uwosh.edu
Criteria Two Committee

Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct—The institution acts with integrity; its conduct is ethical and responsible.

NameDepartmentEmail Address
Colleen McDermott (chair)Facultymcdermot@uwosh.edu
Ameerah McBrideEquity and Affirmative Actionmcbridea@uwosh.edu
Joshua RangerLibrary / Records Retentionranger@uwosh.edu
Jenny Watson Academic Affairswatsonj@uwosh.edu
Sandy CoxStudent Affairscoxs@uwosh.edu
Laurie TextorHuman Resourcestextorl@uwosh.edu
Andrezj DziedzicFaculty Developmentdziedzic@uwosh.edu
Anca MironInstitutional Review Boardmirona@uwosh.edu
Jaya JambunathanFacultyjambu@uwosh.edu
Mark ClementsInformational Technology clementsm@uwosh.edu
Criteria Three Committee

Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support—The institution provides high quality education, wherever and however its offerings are delivered.

NameDepartment Email Address
Sharon Kipetz (chair)Dean of Studentskipetzs@uwosh.edu
Jessica SpanbauerAcademic Affairsspanbauj@uwosh.edu
Bob RobertsFaculty Developmentrobertrw@uwosh.edu
Jennifer ConsidineUniversity Studies Programconsidij@uwosh.edu
Jordan LandryCenter for Excellence in Teaching and Learninglandry@uwosh.edu
Ted MulvaneyLibrarymulveyt@uwosh.edu
Nick DvoracekLearning Technologiesdvoracek@uwosh.edu
*VacantStudent
Criteria Four Committee

Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement—The institution demonstrates responsibility for the quality of its educational programs, learning environments, and support services, and it evaluates their effectiveness for student learning through processes designed to promote continuous improvement.

NameDepartmentEmail Address
Carleen Vande Zande (chair)Academic Affairsvandezac@uwosh.edu
Susan CramerGraduate Studies cramer@uwosh.edu
Franca BarricelliCollege of Letters and Sciencebarricelli@uwosh.edu
Mike WatsonOffice of Institutional Researchwatson@uwosh.edu
Kerry HubertyOffice of Institutional Studieshubertyk@uwosh.edu
Brent MacWilliamsUniversity Studies Programmacwillb@uwosh.edu
Tim GleasonAcademic Policies Committeegleason@uwosh.edu
Jennifer HendryxInformation Technologieshendryxj@uwosh.edu
Criteria Five Committee

Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness-The institution’s resources, structures, and processes are sufficient to fulfill its mission, improve the quality of its educational offerings, and the institution plans for the future.

NameDepartmentEmail Address
Lori Worm (chair)Administrative Servicesworm@uwosh.edu
Ann MilkovichInformational Technologiesmilkovich@uwosh.edu
Doug JarmuszBusiness Success Centerjarmuszd@uwosh.edu
Jean KwaterskiStudent Affairskwatersk@uwosh.edu
Becky PayneFoundationpayner@uwosh.edu
Jill ReichenbergerUniversity Staff Councilreichenj@uwosh.edu
Kay NealFacultyneal@uwosh.edu
JoAnn RifeMaster Planningrife@uwosh.edu
Federal Compliance Committee

The institution’s practices and process uphold the federal criteria and requirements. 

NameDepartmentEmail Address
Lisa DanielsonRegistrardanielsn@uwosh.edu
Kim DonatFinancial Aiddonatk@uwosh.edu
Megan KruegerFinancial Aidkruegemm@uwosh.edu
Jamie CemanIntegrated Marketing and Communicationscemanj@uwosh.edu
Jill EndriesAdmissionsendries@uwosh.edu
Paul GedlinskiAdmissionsgedlinsk@uwosh.edu
Debbie MatulleAdministrative Servicesmatuelle@uwosh.edu
Terri GohmannStudent Affairsgohmannt@uwosh.edu
Mike WatsonOffice of Institutional Researchwatson@uwosh.edu
Carleen Vande ZandeAcademic Affairsvandezac@uwosh.edu